Welcome Students and Supporters!

Every student has the right and the potential to excel.

The LEAGUE Foundation provides financial resources for America’s Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender high school seniors entering their first year of  institutions of higher learning.  The scholarship application opens annually in January and closes in April with awards distributed in the summer of each year.

Who we are

Since 1996, LEAGUE Foundation has awarded 132 college scholarships totaling $285,500 to self-identified lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender (LGBT) graduating US High School Students based on the following achievements: a cumulative grade point average of 3.0 on a 4.0 scale; significant involvement in community service; and acceptance to an accredited US college or university. Click here for a full list of qualifications.

Originally, the Foundation began as a grass-roots organization with the generous support of LEAGUE Members (Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgender United Employees at AT&T). Through the years, however, the organization has grown into a national scholarship fund reaching all 50 states with support from corporations, individuals, and other LGBTQ organizations.


You can also watch our video by clicking HERE.

2017 Scholarship Recipients

Memorial Scholarship Recipients






Johnny Perez, (University of California Los Angeles) – $4,000 -Matthew Shepard Memorial Scholarship

Leah Francelia Koltz , (University of Minnesota, Twin Cities) – $4,000 – Laurel Hester Memorial Scholarship

Allie Faxon, (Tennessee Tech University) – $4,000 – Stonewall Empowerment Scholarship


LEAGUE Foundation Scholarship Recipients – $2,500 each

Micah Solomon Thau, (Brandeis University)

Mario Franco Angeles Sto. Domingo, (University of Maryland, College Park)

Cheyenne Schafer, (Mount Holyoke College)

Jenna Glew, (The Art Institute of Chicago)

Lalitha Madduri, (Columbia University),

Parker Alexander Kekoa Chatham, (Colorado College)

Oliver Patrick McNeil, (University of California, Berkeley)

Andrew Farias, (Carleton College)

Carlie Hansen, (Bryn Mawr College)


Previous Awardees (Link)